DeVoogd named inspirational faculty member

By: David Nutt,  Cornell Chronicle
Thu, 05/21/2020

Recent graduate Natalie Brown from the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences is one of 35 outstanding seniors recognized as 2020 Merrill Presidential Scholars, who are selected by their college deans for their academic achievements, leadership and potential to contribute to society.

As part of the program, the scholars – who are in the top 1% of their class – share the honor with a high school teacher and a Cornell faculty member who have inspired them and contributed to their academic development.

Prof. Timothy DeVoogd of the Department of Psychology was selected by Brown as the faculty member to share in her honor, and was listed in the Cornell Chronicle article, announcing this year's Scholars.

Photo portrait of Prof. Timothy DeVoogd